TV Fact #412 – December 9th, 2015:

The American television panel game show “To Tell the Truth” (1956-2001) is one of five game shows in the United States to have aired at least one new episode in at least six consecutive decades. The other other four are “The Price Is Right” (1956-Present), “Let’s Make a Deal” (1963-Present), “The Newlywed Game” (1963-2013), and “Jeopardy!” (1964-Present). With a seventh decade version slated in 2015, “To Tell the Truth” will only be matched by “The Price Is Right”.

Published in: on December 21, 2015 at 8:09 PM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s